Steering Group

The ‘St Andrews and the Legacies of Empire’ project is supported by the knowledge and expertise of many colleagues in the University community. A ‘steering group’ meets every six weeks. Its members are:

Professor Aileen Fyfe (School of History; Chair)

Professor Katie Stevenson (VP Collections, Music and Digital Content)

Dr Isabel Robinson (School of History)

Dr Akhila Yechury (School of History)

Professor Richard Whatmore (School of History)

Professor Tobias Jung (School of Management)

Professor Mark Harris (School of Anthropology)

Professor Julia Prest (School of Modern Languages)

Dr Emma Bond (School of Modern languages)

Dr Katie Eagleton (Director of Library and Museums)

Rachel Hart (University Library Special Collections)

Professor Emma Hart (the Richard S. Dunn Director of the McNeil Center for Early American Studies, University of Pennsylvania)